If your opponents misses a compulsory jump that would capture one of your pieces and moves elsewhere ...do they forfeit that piece


That is an optional rule called the Huffing Rule.

Capturing pieces is compulsory. It is both players responsibility to make sure that is enforced.

| improve this answer | |

It all depends on the rules you're playing - there are so many variants! In some variants, yes that would be the case (see the link).

It's advisable to agree the rules with your opponent before you start, otherwise arguments can ensue with no real solution.

| improve this answer | |

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.