0

Regarding the Creatures in troops:

May a troop with a creature have its creature replaced with a creature not currently on the board?

1 Answer 1

1

The rulebook doesn't say anything about recalling creatures, but you can't recall single units either, only a whole group and only after a battle. I guess it's safe to assume that it's not possible to recall a creature and put another one in the same group.

The only trick I see to achieve this is to move with the creature you want to remove from the group, split the group and take one unit with you. Go into a battle and call that unit back (or have it killed) and with the next recruitment put it back into the original group with a different creature. (Assuming the remains of the original groups are in your city.)

I think this solution may be too complicated to be actually worth to play though.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .