1

When using the 'Initiative' power tile (which destroys two units pre-battle) against a [foolish or unfortunate] opponent who has only two units:

Is a victory point scored? Is movement interrupted?

1

The rulebook says:

If the attacker wins the battle, and has at least one unit left, he gains a permanent Battle VP.

The English rulebook doesn't seem to be clear about the movements, but the German version clearly states that in the case of an Attack:

The movement ends in every case.

0

You won't get a victory point in this case:

-> The effect of 'Innitiative' resolves during Day-Phase. If you destroy the enemy troop during Day-Phase (Same as for example with a DI-card) there won't be a battle -> no VP.

1
  • Boggle. I do not see how day phase relates to this circumstance. – Lighthart Apr 10 '17 at 22:26

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.