The game board reserves a space for Event cards, but how they come into the game is a secret, thus spoiler protection below.

The "sign the board twice" envelope introduces the Event cards, with rules concerning them to be pasted into the rulebook. I know this from an earlier group. My current group has not yet opened that envelope, but we did just open the "all nine minor cities" envelope, which contains a few event cards like Resistance and Riots. Are we supposed to play with those few event cards now, or set them aside until the rules take effect?

  • 2
    I have no official answer, but I'd say that if there aren't rules in the rulebook about a component (yet), then you can't use that component (yet). Assume that you hadn't had prior knowledge from a previous game; what would you do with this new category of cards that have no rules associated with them? – Josh Mar 30 '15 at 12:52

Answering my own question: In fact, the event card rules are printed in the rulebook from the beginning, not revealed in an envelope. I wasn't able to review the rulebook until my group met again to play, but I'm glad that I checked for it there in time to play correctly.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.