2

So the Cook has the ability called Scrounger that in the rules states:

Scrounger: Discard 2 Determination tokens to reroll any gray Action die. Note! You cannot use the Determination tokens gained from an unsuccessful die roll to reroll that die which gave you those Determination tokens.

So this brings two questions to mind for me:

1) Can the cook use his ability to reroll a gray die that was rolled by another player or can that only be on his rolls?

2) Since it says "Note! You cannot use the determination tokens gained from an unsuccessful die roll to reroll that die which gave you those determination tokens", does that mean if you already have 2 tokens you can gain the two from the unsuccessful roll and the 2 you already had to then reroll the die? Which would leave you at 2 tokens and the rerolling the die. This seems to me to be not the case but had a friend saying the logic was there. However it seems to me there is not a downside to rolling unsuccessful the first time provided you have 2 tokens.

3

1) As stated by the rules, the "re-roll" ability may be only applied to the player using it. http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1043001/players-reroll-abilities

2) When you re-roll the dice you completely ignore any previous beneficial results from the re-rolled die. But you may use these 2 tokens received from the "success" die to re-roll the "wound" or "card" die. http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1098036/do-you-get-keep-determination-tokens-if-you-reroll

1
  • Thank for the links I forgot to go check out boardgamegeek lots of good info there Apr 7 '15 at 16:02

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.