I am new to Magic, so forgive me if this is common knowledge.

Does the opponent's draw step happen before or after the Skullcage condition is checked?

  • If you're new, I would suggest reading the Basic Rulebook. It covers a lot of the basics of playing Magic, though I can't find anything in it that covers this specific question. – murgatroid99 Apr 28 '15 at 17:30
  • @murgatroid99 Will do once I get the chance – Shadow Z. Apr 28 '15 at 17:37

Skullcage triggers during your opponent's upkeep step, which is before their draw step. The order of steps in a Magic turn is

  1. Untap
  2. Upkeep
  3. Draw
  4. Precombat Main
  5. Combat
  6. Postcombat Main
  7. End
| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.