In the rules it says you can trade three 1.0 MOD for one 3.0 MOD and that the 3.0 MOD is worth 3 armies. In the rules of Invading territories you roll 1, 2 or 3 dice, and you must have atleast one more unit than the number of dice you roll.

If I have one 1.0 MOD and one 3.0 MOD and attacks, is that 1 or 3 dice rolls? Or are armies and units different in the context?


Risk 2210 uses the same base rules as classic Risk.

From the rulebook, page 2:

If you have a question not answered in the RISK 2210 A.D.™ section, then refer to the Classic RISK® rules

In classic risk, "units" and "armies" are synonymous. The higher denomination pieces are just for player convenience. Thus, with a 1.0-MOD and a 3.0-MOD, you would roll 3 dice on the attack, just the same as if you had four 1.0-MOD's.

  • 4 dice? I assume a typo or I have miss interpreted something again as I though 3 dices were the maximum for the attacker?
    – Wgaffa
    May 4 '15 at 14:58
  • @Wgaffa yep, that was a typo
    – Zags
    May 4 '15 at 15:09

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.