8

Shadowfeed card has following text:

Exile target card from a graveyard. You gain 3 life.

Does it mean my graveyard, or any graveyard, including my opponents'?

1
  • 'A' graveyard...
    – Waterseas
    May 4, 2015 at 15:15

3 Answers 3

15

Any.

Your graveyard is a graveyard.
Your opponent's graveyard is a graveyard.
Cards in either graveyards are cards in a graveyard.

It would say "your graveyard" or "an opponent's graveyard" otherwise.

3
  • Gotta love literalness.
    – Waterseas
    May 4, 2015 at 15:20
  • 5
    Still has to be within your own game, though. No destroying cards in games you can see from your seat. :P May 5, 2015 at 6:50
  • What AlbeyAmakiir is saying is that only the players have a graveyard. If it's not in the game, it's not in a graveyard.
    – ikegami
    May 5, 2015 at 13:32
3

The card doesn't specify which graveyard, so it can be any graveyard. That means that you can exile any card from your graveyard, one of your opponents' graveyards, or even one of your allies' graveyards in certain kinds of multiplayer games.

3

It means you pick the graveyard. So, it could be your graveyard or one belonging to an opponent; i.e. any graveyard. If it were supposed to only apply to your or an opponent's graveyard, the card would say so.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .