If I cast a Reckless Imp for its Dash cost and Bestow a Nyxborn Rollicker on it, will the Rollicker still become a creature and trigger Impact Tremors upon the Imp returning to my hand?

  • This had two "unclear what you're asking votes but it sure looks like a clear dup to me; edited to clarify. (Dash isn't really important here, it's just what happens to be the reason the bestowed creature falls off in this example.)
    – Cascabel
    Commented May 10, 2015 at 15:13
  • @Jefromi It looks to me like there are 2 separate questions being asked. 1) Will the dash mechanic cause a bestowed aura to become a creature? And 2) Will a bestowed aura becoming a creature trigger ETB effects? Only the second is a duplicate; the first is unanswered.
    – GendoIkari
    Commented May 10, 2015 at 19:06
  • With impact tremors in play, cast reckless imp for dash cost, attach nyxborn rollicker for bestow cost, swing, return reckless imp to hand as specified and then "nyxborn rollicker" returns to field correct? Then that again triggers "impact tremors correct?
    – Bryan
    Commented May 10, 2015 at 19:24
  • The Nyxborn Rollicker never leaves the battlefield, it just changes into a creature
    – diego
    Commented May 10, 2015 at 23:17
  • 2
    @Gendolkari The first question you extracted is a duplicate of When a Creature dies, does the Enchantment Creature attached to that Creature go in the graveyard? The second you extracted is a duplicate of If a permanent transforms into a creature, has it entered the battlefield?
    – Rainbolt
    Commented May 11, 2015 at 13:33


Browse other questions tagged .