The rules say "The player's Firefighter has the AP (less the 2AP required for a crew change)...." If I effect a crew change and had Action Markers from unspent AP on my previous turn, do I get to keep those for the new character I am using? The strict literal reading of the rules implies no, and the story aspect reasonably would argue no, but it would certainly help me save victims!
To me, the strict literal reading of the rules says yes (keep them). Everything in the general section (p4) says the AP saved applies to "the player" not the Firefighter. Nothing I read in the crew change rules negates this.