10

Microbot Alpha says "All of your minions are considered Microbots."

Does this mean while this card is in play, every single minion in play and in discard and in my hand are considered Microbots?

  • For every Microbot Fixer in play, does every single minion I have in play now get +1 because they are all microbots?
  • If Microbot Archive is in play, does every single minion I have now cause me to draw a card when destroyed?
  • If I play Microbot Reclaimer, can I shuffle any minions from my discard pile into my deck (by considering them all microbots)?

It looks like this link addresses the first item above: Smash Up: Microbot Fixer + Microbot Alpha

And it looks like this link addresses the 3rd item, implying that minions in the discard are not minions because they are out of play: Do actions that affect all cards also affect cards in your hand.?

  • Yes, if the card says all your minions are microbots, then all your minions are microbots – ikegami May 24 '15 at 21:25
7

Yes. All minions are considered Microbots. So everything that applies to Microbots applies to all your minions in play.

However, as included in the Pretty Pretty Smash Up rules, page 10:

"A minion" or "minions" means any minions in play unless stated otherwise.

So minions in your discard pile are NOT affected.

See also this discussion on Boardgamegeek.

| improve this answer | |
  • Interesting link that sounds like it throws a wrench in possibly multiple cards, for instance the reference to the war raptor and questioning whether it no longer is a war raptor but now a microbot. – Joey May 25 '15 at 7:52
  • The fun part is that there is a whole section in the manual about conflicting rules. – Toon Krijthe May 25 '15 at 8:05

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.