Does Humility effect cards in the graveyard? (EX. If Humility in play, can I discard Blightsteel Colossus without the shuffle?)

  • How do I add links again?
    – BolasStone
    Commented May 25, 2015 at 23:02
  • [mtg:Card Name]
    – ikegami
    Commented May 25, 2015 at 23:03

1 Answer 1


No, it only affects creatures, which is to say creature cards and tokens on the battlefield.

109.2. If a spell or ability uses a description of an object that includes a card type or subtype, but doesn’t include the word “card,” “spell,” “source,” or “scheme,” it means a permanent of that card type or subtype on the battlefield.

110.1. A permanent is a card or token on the battlefield. [...]


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .