4

In Saint Petersburg, if you own a warehouse you can hold an extra card in hand. What happens if you have four cards in hand and then upgrade the warehouse?

  • Do you keep the fourth card, but can't take another fourth in hand after you've played it?
  • Do you discard one?
  • Are you just not allowed to do the upgrade?
4

As with your first option, you keep the extra card but your hand limit goes back to normal.

This is covered in these rules in the special cards description (which I think isn't part of the main rules book but is an extra rules reminder sheet):

The player can have up to 4 cards in his hand. If the player upgrades the warehouse, he need not immediately reduce his hand to 3 cards.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.