1

For example, Robin has the card text

While Batman is active, each of your Robin dice gets...

Does this apply when my opponent fields a Batman die, or only when I do?

1 Answer 1

4

Your Robin only gets a bonus from your Batman, and would not get a bonus from your opponent's Batman.

From Page 19 of the rules at http://dicemasters.com/wp-content/uploads/mdm/MDM_Rules.pdf

Powers, Abilities, and Card Text:
Card text that names a character only considers your characters for its effects. Your card’s text doesn’t trigger because your opponent has the same character, nor do your dice get a bonus from your opponent’s cards of the same name.

Active and Fielded:
When game text says, “While active,” that means “When one or more of this card’s dice are in the field.”

1
  • Thanks! I had read the rules, but I obviously missed that bit. Jun 19, 2015 at 12:51

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .