Does the third field stay forever once you have 3 coins to buy it? If not when does it disappear? The rules aren't terribly clear (or maybe I should say "are terribly clear").

  • Well, it doesn't stay forever - it disappears at the end of the game! It would be a terrible rip-off if disappeared earlier (e.g. when you harvested the beans in it), it's very debatable if it's worth buying as things stand! Feb 6, 2011 at 18:28

1 Answer 1


You keep the third bean field for the duration of the game. It would be harsh if it was limited as it does cost you 3 gold coins (victory points).

Here is a discussion about when to buy or not buy that third field. Due to the cost, it is not always the right thing to do to purchase the field.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .