In a recent Smash Up match we had the base 'The Homeworld', that has the following ability:

After each time a minion is played here, its owner may play an extra minion of power 2 or less.

I played wizards (and something else that doesn't matter, because I had at this point mostly Wizard cards in the hand). I had a lot of creatures, because of a previous Portal and they were mostly Enchantress and Neophyte. We concluded I can them all play on The Homeworld, as they all have a power of two and playing one triggers the ability and allows me to play the next until my hand is emptied (or I decide to stop). Was that played correctly?

  • Each minion you play on the Homeworld gives you an extra <=2 power minion play that turn, which doesn't have to be on the Homeworld as well. If it is, you get another one.
    – Samthere
    Jun 22 '15 at 9:33

Yes. If it could only be triggered once per turn, it would read:

After the first time a minion is played here each turn, ...

  • That feels so overpowered, but probably I had just luck that the Portal got me a lot of low powered minions on the hand before.
    – Mnementh
    Jun 20 '15 at 11:41
  • @Mnementh It's situationally powerful, but a stack of low-powered minions are a tasty target for a few different decks, and can be taken advantage of by opponents in a variety of ways.
    – Samthere
    Jun 22 '15 at 9:33
  • @ikegami You're not wrong that it's incredibly powerful for robots, but it's actually an alien faction base!
    – Samthere
    Jun 22 '15 at 9:55

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.