0

The faq says that Mandy Thompson's ability should read

Once per day, after any player has rolled, Mandy may re- roll 2 dice before determining if the active player was able to defeat a task.

The actual card says "complete" instead of "defeat", so what is the reason for the errata claiming it should say "defeat"?

  • Error in the errata? I would interpret that as the same thing, but that's not a solid answer. – Radhil Jun 24 '15 at 0:09
  • I have the expansion that actually gave me a replacement character sheet for Mandy. I believe it was just to ensure that the wording was consistent. I will double check later if there were any other differences on the cards – link64 Aug 10 '15 at 1:07
1

There is no difference between completing a task and defeating a task.

The difference in wording is - as suspected - for consistency. Additionally, because some tasks are in fact monsters, defeating is a better fit for being the general term than completing.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.