0

If a monster locks a yellow die, can I use an item/spell to gain that die once I defeat the monster?

Also, I have not looked through the cards, but if there is a monster that locks the green die, would I gain the green die to use for rolling on the very turn I defeat that monster?

2

Not normally - monsters defeated within adventures are not destroyed and removed until the end of the adventure. Theoretically, this would work if you could destroy a monster instantly with some sort of monster-destroying special effect in the middle of the adventure; however, I believe that all such effects have timing windows that intentionally exclude the ability to do it at that time.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.