1

So in my Sliver deck I am running Brood Sliver and Heart Sliver. Let's say they're both on the battlefield, and a sliver deals damage to a player. Could I declare the tokens made as attackers or is it too late?

Sorry if this question probably has an obvious answer, it's just something I was wondering about.

2
  • 3
    If you somehow managed to create an additional combat phase, they would be able to attack in that one.
    – ikegami
    Jul 3, 2015 at 16:48
  • You might want to check out Aggravated Assault. I have a Sliver Commander deck, and I find it quite fun. Especially with Manaweft Sliver and 5 other Slivers.
    – Cameron
    Aug 7, 2015 at 15:26

1 Answer 1

6

No, you can't attack with those Sliver tokens the same turn you get them. In your combat phase, the following steps happen:

  1. You declare what creatures are attacking.
  2. Your opponents declare what creatures are blocking.
  3. Combat damage is dealt.

Brood Sliver's ability triggers when a Sliver deals combat damage, so it is only in the Combat Damage Step that you get the tokens. At this point you have already finished dealing damage, so there's no chance to attack with the new tokens.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .