Dragon's Eye says

Any Phase: Exhaust and lose 1 Sanity after drawing a gate or location card to draw a new card in its place

Does this mean the investigator owning it must be the 'first player' in order to affect the drawn gate card?

  • There are a few things that do affect the mythos deck, but I think they're all phrased clearly enough to avoid first player issues, like Jacqueline Fine.
    – Cascabel
    Jul 3 '15 at 14:56

No, this item does not affect the gate tokens as they are placed by the Mythos Cards.

It is referring to gate encounter cards that you draw when you are in an other world location.

Also, the rules contains the contents of the game and the gate cards are listed separately to the gate tokens and mythos cards

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.