3

If a non-creature permanent turns into a creature until end of turn and attacks, does it remain tapped after it stops being one?

For example, if I activate Sarkhan, the Dragonspeaker's first ability, then attack with him, and then end my turn, will Sarkhan remain tapped when he stops being a dragon?

  • 1
    The technical term you're looking for is tapped, not "turned". – Hackworth Jul 6 '15 at 11:27
  • Thanks. I play cards on another language and couldn't remember the name of the term in english. – user13082 Jul 6 '15 at 19:31
3

Yes: Being tapped/untapped is a part of the status of a permanent and is independent of its type (creature/not creature) or other characteristic.

110.6. A permanent’s status is its physical state. There are four status categories, each of which has two possible values: tapped/untapped, flipped/unflipped, face up/face down, and phased in/phased out. Each permanent always has one of these values for each of these categories.

110.6a Status is not a characteristic, though it may affect a permanent’s characteristics.

In your example, Sarkhan, the Dragonspeaker will remain tapped even after your turn ends.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.