How does a creature with indestructible end up in the graveyard?
I have been trying to figure this out for a little while.
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It only takes a minute to sign up.Sign up to join this community
Indestructible prevents the permanent from being destroyed. This usually is caused by damage exceeding a creature's toughness, or an effect that explicitly says that it will destroy a permanent.
The main ways that a creature with indestructible will die (being put to the graveyard from the battlefield) will be:
Other ways to deal with indestructible permanents that do not cause them to "die" include:
The most common ways:
Toughness reduced to less than zero. (This is neither damage nor a 'destroy' effect.) e.g., Death Wind
The creature's controller is forced to sacrifice it. e.g., All is Dust