Summoning sickness applies to all creatures without haste, regardless of how they came to be. From the comprehensive rules:
302.6. A creature’s activated ability with the tap symbol or the untap symbol in its activation cost can’t be activated unless the creature has been under its controller’s control continuously since his or her most recent turn began. A creature can’t attack unless it has been under its controller’s control continuously since his or her most recent turn began. This rule is informally called the “summoning sickness” rule.
"Summoning sickness" is not a characteristic of the card. It cannot be copied or added. Haste allows creatures to ignore the rule, but if they somehow lose haste, then the rule will apply once again.
A creature does not have summoning sickness; a creature is affected by the summoning sickness rule. The former is just an easier concept for players to latch on to, and it works most of the time.
The Judge's Corner (on YouTube) has a video on Summoning Sickness that explains the ins and outs of summoning sickness in greater detail. Both new and veteran players will get something out of it.