0

I know this may really sound dumb for asking, but.. Say you have a card like Dragonrage and it applies onto say Favored Hoplite.

I know the Dragonrage's affect will trigger Heroic, but the "R: This creature gains +1/+0" wouldnt affect Heroic if used correct since it isn't technically a spell right?

10

I know the Dragonrage's affect will trigger Heroic...

Actually, it doesn't. The word "target" doesn't appear anywhere on Dragonrage, and it's not an aura, so it doesn't target, and so it doesn't trigger heroic.

As an alternative example, Dragon Mantle is an aura, so it does trigger heroic when you initially cast it.

the "R: This creature gains +1/+0" wouldn't affect Heroic if used correct since it isn't technically a spell right?

Right. This is an activated ability, not a spell. Additionally, it doesn't target, so even if it was a spell, it wouldn't trigger heroic anyway.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.