1

Say Investigator A goes through a gate and comes back to Arkham, and Investigator B moves to that location. What happens, assuming A goes before B?

Here are some cases:

If A moves to Arkham on his movement phase, then B moves to the gate location, B can hand A an elder sign to then use to seal the gate, correct?

If A moves to Arkham on his movement phase, then sits at that location and, in a later turn, B comes to the gate to give him an elder sign but is first to act in that turn, then before A gets a chance to seal the gate, B gets drawn into the other world, correct?

It seems pretty straight-forward as long as we observe the phase to phase step-wise turns, but I wanted to be sure that such a plan, to pass items to help someone who wanted to seal a gate, would work and that care needed to be taken how and when investigators arrive at the gate location.

2

Yes, you're correct about both.

Until the Arkham encounter phase, it doesn't really matter that there's a gate there. So you can do whatever you like during movement, including exchanging items.

When you arrive at the Arkham encounter phase, each player in a location with a gate will be drawn in if they haven't been through the gate before. So depending on turn order, as you say, either the player who's been through can close/seal the gate first, or the other player will be drawn in.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.