1

If an environment card makes my max stamina go down 1, I would lose a stamina token. However, if a new environment card shows and I haven't taken any stamina damage, do I get to move it back up to my maximum?

3

No you wouldn't.

You don't instantly gain stamina/sanity when your maximum increases, thus you also wouldn't gain stamina/sanity if a penalty to your maximum was removed.

| improve this answer | |
  • I believe you but I am curious how you know you don't gain when your stat increases. Is that in the rules, on the card or just intuition? I've never encountered that, so just got curious. Thanks. – joedragons Aug 3 '15 at 18:03
  • 1
    @joedragons Gaining/losing current stamina/sanity through changes to your maximum aren't covered anywhere in the rules (or the FAQs), except that the rules say your current can never be more than your maximum. So I take it as a rule through explicit omission, as that would be the kind of thing that (I think) would be explicitly stated. Also the general consensus on the FFG Arkham forums (at least a few years ago when I was a regular there) is that if something isn't specified in the rules or FAQ, play the way that least benefits the players. – Ken Herbert Aug 3 '15 at 22:30

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.