1

Swift Kick So lets say I have a 1/1 and another 1/1 on the field

My opponent has a 3/3

I attack with 1/1, and they block with 3/3 If I play Swift Kick on my unused 1/1 making it a 2/1 and target their 3/3 with it (Because Swift Kick says I can, I know you can't declare a new attacker after your first ones)

What happens?

Would their 3/3 kill my 2/1, then lose the 2 damage and kill my 1/1 and live

Or Would their 3/3 kill my 2/1, and take 2 damage, and kill my 1/1 and take one damage and die?

5

The second one. Damage that you do to a creature lasts until the end of a turn, and then it wears off. So you can do it 2 damage first with Swift Kick, then after that do it 1 damage with normal combat damage.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.