5

Playing exploding kittens and the game is unclear about the effect of nope cards mid attack. If a player has already drawn one of their attack and it's a nope, can they play it? What happens?

9

While not explicity stated in the rules, my understanding is that Nope reacts to a card (or pair, or triple) just played, in which case once you've drawn the Attack has already resolved and you can't "Nope" it.

| improve this answer | |
  • Awesome. This sounds accurate. – Chris Pfohl Aug 12 '15 at 11:21
  • more nuanced follow up for @ConMan, what is your take on when a nope card can be played to stop the 'steal a card' from a player move. Like if im playing advanced version and a player plays 3 of the same cards and says I want your difuse card, I can nope it, but what if the player plays 2 of the same cards, reaches out to steal a card, and has their fingers near where my difuse card is. can i nope then? what about once they have their fingers on my difuse card but havent pulled it. can i nope then? – n00b Dec 31 '19 at 18:22
  • nevermind just read the rules it states you can play a nope card "You can play a NOPE CARD at any time before an action has begun" so if a player has already reached out to take a card, their reaching out is the 'begining of the action' – n00b Dec 31 '19 at 18:26

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.