1

My opponent declares and attack with a Nekroz holding Nekroz of Decisive Armor in hand. Can I wait until the damage step to special summon and then tribute Juragedo?

Juragedo

During either player's Battle Step: You can Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, gain 1000 LP. You can only use this effect of "Juragedo" once per turn. During either player's turn: You can Tribute this card, then target 1 face-up monster you control; it gains 1000 ATK until the end of the next turn.

Nekroz of Decisive Armor

During either player's turn: You can discard this card, then target 1 "Nekroz" monster you control; it gains 1000 ATK and DEF until the end of this turn.

To make this as valuable a resource as possible please try and provide detailed reasoning behind your answer.

Thanks.

3

No. Damage step means leaving the battle step, so you could not special summon juragedo in the damage step. You can special summon him during battle step and then tribute during damage step.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.