2

If I SS Juragedo during the battle step, does it always cause a replay?

During either player's Battle Step: You can Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, gain 1000 LP. You can only use this effect of "Juragedo" once per turn. During either player's turn: You can Tribute this card, then target 1 face-up monster you control; it gains 1000 ATK until the end of the next turn.

4

No Juragedo does not always cause a replay. A replay only occurs if the number of monsters on the field changes while an attack is being declared, but before the damage step. Therefore Juragedo can cause a replay, but does not always cause one. If Juragedo is summoned as soon as the Battle Phase starts, then a replay will not occur, but if it is summoned immediately after an attack, then a replay will occur.

-2

yes it does. When the total number on monster changes on field then replay will always come.

  • Hi giga, welcome to stackexchange! Here we try to steer toward high-quality answers that are definitely true, often supported by reference links to a source of truth. I think you could improve your answer by providing a relevant quote from the rules, and a link thereto. – Andrew Vandever Sep 1 '15 at 17:12
  • The Battle Step starts as an open gamestate where the turn player has priority to activate fast effects like that of Juragedo, or declare attacks. Found this in wikia. yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Breakdown_of_the_Battle_Phase – David Sopko Sep 2 '15 at 19:27

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.