Can you cast a counterspell on a spell that can't be countered, or is it not a legal target...
Just wondering if you can Frightful Delusion something that can't be countered but still have the player discard.
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It only takes a minute to sign up.Sign up to join this community
Yes you can, since the targeting requirement for counter spells is just 'target spell' not 'target spell that can be countered'.
When the counterspell goes to resolve it will do as much as possible, so it won't counter the spell but any other effects it would have (like Frightful Delusion's discard) will still happen.