The Jungle Variant involves a jungle hex that produces "Discovery Tokens" which can be used toward purchasing Development Cards.

Obviously, Cities & Knights has no Development Cards to purchase. Is there any sub-variant that allows you to combine the jungle tile with Cities and Knights? Any alternative rules for its use when you play with C&K?

1 Answer 1


There is no official ruling on combining the Jungle hex with Cities & Knights, but there are documented suggestions.

This site has two suggestions:

  • Two Discovery Tokens may be traded in for one Resource or Commodity card of your choice.
  • Three Discovery Tokens and one Commodity Card may be traded in for one Progress Card of that color.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .