2

Can an ongoing action card played on a minion be destroyed when an action played on a base is preventing minions from being affected?

For example:

A minion has Tooth and Claw... and Guns applied to it.

Play on a minion. Ongoing: If an ability would affect this minion, destroy this card and the ability does not affect this minion.

If another player uses Disenchant on that minion,

Destroy an action that has been played on a minion or base.

Would Wildlife Preserve (played on that base) block this entirely?

Play on a base. Ongoing: Your minions here are not affected by other players' actions.

Does the play of the Disenchant destroy Tooth and Claw... and Guns and avoid the base card (Wildlife Preserve) since its play doesn't affect the minion?

Or, does this actually affect the minion by effectively "un-guarding" the minion?

1

Q: Does affecting an action card affect the Minion it has been played on?

A: No.

Q: Can an ongoing action card played on a minion be destroyed when an action played on a base is preventing minions from being affected?

A: Yes.

From the most recent rules (Pretty Pretty Smash Up), page 9:

Affect: A card is affected if it is moved, returned, destroyed, placed, or is changed in power or controller, or has an action attached.

Removing an action is none of these. Even if you were removing an action that gave +2 power, the action doing the removal isn't changing the the minion's power.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.