If a creature has equipment attached, what happens to the equipment if this creature is returned to the owner's hand?

Does it:

  • Return to the owner's hand as well?
  • Go to the graveyard?
  • Remain on the battlefield?

It will remain on the battlefield.

301.5c ... An Equipment that equips an illegal or nonexistent permanent becomes unattached from that permanent but remains on the battlefield. ...

  • How can you attach it to another creature?
    – rahmu
    Oct 5 '15 at 9:37
  • @rahmu You can use Brass Squire's tap ability to re-attach the equipment to another creature.
    – John Odom
    Oct 5 '15 at 13:05
  • 1
    @rahmu That is a new question, you can ask it by clicking the Ask question button on the top of the page.
    – diego
    Oct 5 '15 at 13:11

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.