The card Rebel Cantina gives you cards during the Produce phase for every rebel world in your tableau. But what if another player plays the Produce? Does it still count?

2 Answers 2


Yes. The only difference between the player who plays "Produce" and everyone else is the free good on a windfall world. Every other effect applies equally to every player - there's no difference between Rebel Cantina and any other world with a "Produce" effect.

  • What, that's quite OP then :). Basically you get a free-ride on all the other players' produce powers. You can stick with rebel & military and ALSO gain all the benefits of gaining cards via produce :D. So wait, this means that Interstellar Bank also gives you a card every time a Develop Phase is played EVEN IF YOU DO NOT DEVELOP yourself?
    – Axonn
    Oct 11, 2015 at 17:03
  • Yes! (filler...) Oct 11, 2015 at 17:08
  • 1
    @Axonn I don't think those cards are as unbalanced as you seem to think (e.g. drawing off of Rebel Cantina is definitely not all the benefits of produce+consume), but they're certainly useful.
    – Cascabel
    Oct 11, 2015 at 22:10

You said it perfectly in your question "during the Produce phase".

When a player plays the V-Produce action card, he iniates that phase for every player, and he gets a bonus for that phase. All cards that have an effect in the V slot are activiated regardless of who iniated the Produce phase.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .