Just wondering, if the Ludevic's Test Subject is in the grave, can Body Double enter play copying the Abomination side?


No, it cannot. Rule 711.4a says

While a double-faced card is outside the game, in a zone other than the battlefield, or on the battlefield with its front face up, it has only the characteristics of its front face.

| improve this answer | |
  • Thought I had a cool combo going... oh well. Thanks for clarifying. – Dex Oct 26 '15 at 6:11

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.