0

The reckoning effect is

Spawn 1 Cultist Monster on a space containing a Mystery token, Eldritch token, or Epic Monster.

Does this mean 1 cultist on each space with any of those items, or 1 cultist on a space of our choice that fulfills the requirement? The literal reading seems to imply the latter.

2

They key is language used:

Spawn 1 Cultist Monster on a space containing a Mystery token, Eldritch token, or Epic Monster."

Reads differently to

Spawn 1 Cultist Monster on each space containing a Mystery token, Eldritch token, or Epic Monster."

Thus, the reckoning is to spawn a single cultist on any space containing a Mystery token, Eldritch token, or Epic Monster.

2

"Spawn 1 monster on a space" - you only spawn one cultist, and you, as a group, chose which space will that be if more than 1 option is available.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.