Say I have combat against an enemy that has two infantry and a knight on his territory. I use a house card that has two swords, and win the fight, and so two units are destroyed.

How the units chosen - do I choose which units are destroyed, or does the loser?

1 Answer 1


The loser choses. From the rules, page 21:

When a player suffers casualties, he decides which of his units are removed (unless stated otherwise by the text ability of a played House card). Remember that supporting units can never be taken as casualties in combat.

Note: Each casualty suffered destroys a single unit, regardless of Combat Strength. In other words, removing a Knight unit as a casualty still counts as only one casualty even though its Combat Strength is 2. For this reason, it is generally best to remove Footmen units as casualties, if able.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .