6

In Sorry, can I move a pawn that is right outside my start, then pick a move backward 4 spaces card to right outside my safety zone?

1
  • 2
    @GendoIkari the linked questions asks if you can move into the safety zone (you can't -- that's not backwards); this asks if you can move to just outside it (you can)
    – hunter
    Nov 28 '15 at 8:25
7

Yes. From the rules, under "Moving Backwards":

If you have successfully moved a pawn backwards at least two spaces beyond your own START space, you may, on a subsequent turn, move into your own SAFETY ZONE without moving all the way around the board.

2

Yes, for sure, that's the best!

3
  • 1
    Additionally, if this your frst 3 pawns are already in the Safety Zone you earn the right to say "Nya nya nya Nya-nya" to your opponents for the rest of the day. Dec 3 '15 at 4:32
  • 1
    Because the only thing worse than playing a game with all luck is having a poor sport "win" Dec 3 '15 at 20:29
  • 1
    If you think "Sorry" is all luck, let's play for money. Sep 21 '16 at 21:24

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.