0

Is it possible to exchange two footmen for a knight anytime? For example, in an area without any castles or strongholds (no mustering points) can I at any time during the game exchange two footmen for a knight?

4

Absolutely not! Nowhere in the rules is this permitted (also it doesn't make any thematic sense :))

As per page 9 of the rule book, you may upgrade a footman to a knight for the cost of 1 muster point, but otherwise no. Note there is also no mechanism by which a player may willingly remove troops from the board (obviously you are forced to remove troops if you exceed your supply limits)

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.