1

For example, say we have the following board setup
S = Kajia Salix
B = Karin Brandtford
bold = Jager's marker

ooSBooo

Karin has an insect token in each discard pile.

Kajia plays Swarming Drive.
Karin plays Howling Grasp.

Because of the insect tokens opponents at range 1 or 2 cannot hit Kajia. Karin is at range 1 so she should not be able to hit. However, the attack is coming from Jager's position, which is range 0. Does Karin hit in this situation?

1 Answer 1

1

Howling just calculates range from Jager's position, it doesn't change where Karin is. Swarming checks Karin's position when determining whether or not you can hit, so the attack misses.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .