15

Say Medic got to Paris with 3 blue cubes but didn't have enough action to remove cubes, and a next player cures blue. Do we get to remove those blue cubes from Paris right away or do we wait till Medic's next turn?

2
  • 3
    Possible duplicate of Pandemic: The Medic and cured diseases
    – SQB
    Commented May 4, 2018 at 12:31
  • @SQB I don't think they are duplicates. This is about when a medic's ability kicks in after another player researches a cure, whereas the other question is about how the medic's ability works during the medic's turn. I've modified the question titles of both to better clarify what they were asking. Commented May 5, 2018 at 4:51

1 Answer 1

24

The blue cubes in Paris are removed immediately:

From the Rules (Classic Pandemic p.5), emphasis mine:

The Medic removes all cubes, not 1, of the same color when doing the Treat Disease action. If a disease has been cured, he automatically removes all cubes of that color from a city, simply by entering it or being there. This does not take an action. The Medic also prevents placing disease cubes (and outbreaks) of cured diseases in his location. The Medic's automatic removal of cubes also happens during other players' turns.

3
  • 1
    As @beewee said, you should accept this answer if it helped. I know it helped me, I wasn't aware that this was even in the rules. Nice answer.
    – John
    Commented Dec 22, 2015 at 16:07
  • 1
    I didn't realize I needed to do that till now. Thanks again beewee, and to you as well John!
    – Kiko R.
    Commented Dec 23, 2015 at 14:15
  • Thanks for that! In fact, that's one of the core princips of the site ;-) Take the Quick tour: boardgames.stackexchange.com/tour you'll even get a badge for that ;-)
    – beewee
    Commented Dec 25, 2015 at 17:28

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .