14

Say Medic got to Paris with 3 blue cubes but didn't have enough action to remove cubes, and a next player cures blue. Do we get to remove those blue cubes from Paris right away or do we wait till Medic's next turn?

  • 3
    Possible duplicate of Pandemic: The Medic and cured diseases – SQB May 4 '18 at 12:31
  • @SQB I don't think they are duplicates. This is about when a medic's ability kicks in after another player researches a cure, whereas the other question is about how the medic's ability works during the medic's turn. I've modified the question titles of both to better clarify what they were asking. – Thunderforge May 5 '18 at 4:51
21

The blue cubes in Paris are removed immediately:

From the Rules (Classic Pandemic p.5), emphasis mine:

The Medic removes all cubes, not 1, of the same color when doing the Treat Disease action. If a disease has been cured, he automatically removes all cubes of that color from a city, simply by entering it or being there. This does not take an action. The Medic also prevents placing disease cubes (and outbreaks) of cured diseases in his location. The Medic's automatic removal of cubes also happens during other players' turns.

  • 1
    As @beewee said, you should accept this answer if it helped. I know it helped me, I wasn't aware that this was even in the rules. Nice answer. – John Dec 22 '15 at 16:07
  • 1
    I didn't realize I needed to do that till now. Thanks again beewee, and to you as well John! – Kiko R. Dec 23 '15 at 14:15
  • Thanks for that! In fact, that's one of the core princips of the site ;-) Take the Quick tour: boardgames.stackexchange.com/tour you'll even get a badge for that ;-) – beewee Dec 25 '15 at 17:28

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.