In the Monopoly Empire game, some of the Empire cards say

Play at any time.

I'd like to understand the exact meaning of this rule.

  • Does it mean at any time during my turn and/or I am involved in someone else's turn?
  • Or does it mean at any time even during other player's turn who does nothing involving me?

Other Empire cards specify they are to be played during one's turn:

Play at any time on your turn.


"Play at any time" means exactly that. Whenever the player wants to do it, they can.

"Play at any time during your turn" restricts the prior freedom in one way - it must be the turn of the person playing the card.

No other conditions are relevant.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.