0

I don't understand the special ability a player gains after building the second stage of Alexandria side A. Can someone explain it? Thanks!

  • 2
    Could you add more detail about what exactly you do not understand? – slybloty Dec 29 '15 at 6:13
  • Yes. So the person can get an extra element. How? – Cher Dec 29 '15 at 6:27
  • Do I physically get it, or just use it to buy a structure.... – Cher Dec 29 '15 at 16:57
  • As Adama already explained, it's the same as if you obtained a card with those symbols. – ikegami Dec 29 '15 at 19:49
6

I assume you inquire about stage #2 of side A. According to the Rules, p. 8:

the player gains a resource of their choice from the 4 Raw material types [Stone, Clay, Wood, Ore] every turn. Clarification : this resource cannot be sold through commerce.

In other words, each turn you have a wild, exclusive raw material at your disposal, for free, just like if you had bought the Caravansary Age II yellow card. Other players may not buy this resource.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.