3

If I'm engaging an enemy in the staging area that has an action that happens when they engage me, does that action occur when I engage them instead?

For example, if I engage Hummerhorns before my Threat hits 40 and they engage me, do i still have to deal 5 damage to one of my heroes?

3

Yes. From page 16 of the rules

Whether an enemy is engaged through an engagement check, through a card effect, or through a player’s choice, the end result is the same, with the enemy and the player engaging one another. In all cases, the player is considered to have engaged the enemy and the enemy is considered to have engaged the player.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.