13

Can a barrel (or the character whose power emulates a barrel) be used to attempt to mitigate the Bang! effect from a Gatling card?

14

"Any card with a Missed! symbol can be used to cancel the effect of a card with a BANG! symbol",

says the "Remember" section of the latest version of the rules.

Gatling has a BANG! symbol, barrel has a Missed! symbol. They're a match made in heaven, or at least Boot Hill.

3

Yes, a Barrel can be used to block a Gatling, as well as other cards with Bang! symbols, such as Knife, Buffalo Rifle, Punch (funny, right?), Derringer, Howitzer and so forth. Of course, it won't work against Duel or Indians!

1

I don't see why not. The Gatling just applies a Bang! to all other players. So, from each other player's perspective, it shouldn't be treated any differently than if a Bang! card had been played against them directly, in which case the Barrel (or character ability) would be perfectly fine.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.