The rules in my game say I don't need to buy a house. So what happens in the game if my house is destroyed per the board? Playing the other night I landed on two squares that we treated differently. What was correct?
First square: "Burglary. Pay $50,000 if not insured." I figured an apartment or whatever I'm living in could be burglarized so I paid it. Should I have?
Second square: "Tornado destroys house. Pay $125,000 if not insured." I don't own a house - hence I did not think I should pay this square. Should I have?
[Edit]: The version I have is Hasbro 2005. The rules state "Draw 2 House Deeds at random from the deck. Decide which one, if either, you want to buy."