In the game of Splendor when you have a developer card with prestige points on it, is that the number of gems it produces also? Or is it just one gem per card?

2 Answers 2


Each card only gives a bonus of one gem. Prestige points are purely points.

For example, on page 3 of the rulebook, there is an example of a player gaining 4 prestige points and a single blue bonus from a development card.


Yes each card that you "purchased" gives you on extra "permanent" gem. And only one.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .