1

The Fisherman kingdom card states:

1 gold for each of your own settlements built adjacent to one or more water hexes.

With a harbor sector in play, I can move a settlement to a water hex. At the end of the game, do I get a point for settlements on water hexes in addition to hexes adjacent to water?

1 Answer 1

1

No. For scoring the Fishermen card, you can ignore any settlement on a water hex, no matter if it’s adjacent to another water hex or not.

From the rules about the Fishermen card (page 5):

Note - Extra harbor action:
The "Fishermen" card does not generate
gold for settlements on water hexes.

This is also part of BoardGameGeek’s Kingdom Builder FAQ: Fishermen: no points for settlements on water hexes

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .